About Us
These pages describe the Federal Geographic Data Committee (FGDC) Subcommittee for Cadastral Data. You will find information on national cadastral coordination, standards development, meetings, and implementation activities.

The Subcommittee on Cadastral Data (
Charter) is organized under the auspices of the FGDC and is charged with standards development and partnership coordination related to cadastral information in the United States. The membership of the subcommittee (shown below) includes representatives from federal land agencies, states, counties, Tribes, and the private sector.

The Cadastral Theme strategic plan for the National Geospatial Data Assets (NGDA) was submitted on June 30, 2016 and can be found at this link.
Cadastral Strategic Plan

If you would like more information on the FGDC Cadastral Subcommittee please send us an email or you can contact the co-chairs or the secretary.


The membership of the FGDC Cadastral Subcommittee is listed here. Click on the name to open an email link.

Bob Ader - BLM – Washington Office - Subcommittee Cochair
Larry Brotman - New Mexico Taxation and Revenue Department
Don Buhler - BLM – Washington Office - Subcommittee Cochair
James Cannistra- Maryland Department of Planning
David Claypool- Professional Land Surveyor
David Cowen- University of South Carolina – Emeritus
Robert Dahl - BLM – Washington Office
David Davis - APFO/FSA/USDA
David Horwood - S.E.A. Graphics Inc.
Roger Johnson - National Park Service
Stewart Kirkpatrick - Loca Focus, LLC
Benjamin Knott - Premier Data Services – IHS Energy
David LaBranche - Department of Defense
Pierre le Roux - Aerometric
Julie Maitra-Binder - FGDC
Robert Mandzi - Bureau of Land Management – Eastern States
Susan Marlow - Stantec
David Moyer - University of Wisconsin-Madison
Zsolt Nagy - AECOM
James Nolan - University of Georgia
Robert Pierce - Geological Survey
Michael Prestridge - IAAO - Lake County Florida Property Appraiser
Jon Sperling - Housing and Urban Development (HUD)
Doug Vandegraft - Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
Laura Waggoner - Census Bureau – Geography Division
Troy Warburton - Department of Agriculture – Forest Service
David Wyatt - Eastern Band of the Cherokee Nation
Nancy von Meyer - Fairview Industries – Subcommittee Support